The Infamous Annual Easter Joke (Warning: You Can’t Un-See It)

I have no children in my house right now.
Which means that I had no one to tell the Annual Ether Bunny Joke to. It can’t be Easter in our house without the retelling of the Bunny joke.
And that made me sad.
Then it occurred to me: yes I do! I have a couple hundred kids (in various stages of grown-uppedness) to tell!

Yay! Now I’m happy!

So here it is ~ I’ve even tried to make it pretty & festive for you!

There they are.

Knock Knock!
Who’s there?
Ether!
Ether who?
Ether Bunny! 

Knock Knock!
Who’s there?
Ether!
Ether who?
Ether Bunny!

Knock Knock!
Who’s there?
Ether!
Ether who?
Ether Bunny!

Knock Knock!
Who’s there?
Nuther Ether!
Ether who?
Nuther Ether Bunny!

Knock Knock!
Who’s there?
Orange!
Orange who?
Orange you glad I didn’t say Ether Bunny?

Knock Knock!
Who’s there?
Cargo!
Cargo who?
Cargo Beep! Beep! Run over all the Ether Bunnies!

Wait!! Keep reading! It’s not over!

 

Knock Knock!
Who’s there?
Boo!
Boo who?
Aw, don’t cry – Ether Bunnies be back next year!

 

You’re welcome.

Happy Easter!

About techlady911

Still trying to decide what I want to be when I grow up. Pictures are my lifeline, words are my wings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Infamous Annual Easter Joke (Warning: You Can’t Un-See It)

  1. Just one of the grown-up (well-past grown-up) kids checking in and loving your story!!!

  2. Blast from the past. I remember this one. I wonder if my 20-something year old sons do too or does it not stick in your brain until you hear it again as a parent of young kids who think it’s so hilarious that their hilarity is infectious.

    • techlady911 says:

      My poor kids did not have the opportunity to forget this one – I told it every year, on Easter Eve, usually when we were in the car and they couldn’t get away. When they were very small they did find it hilarious, as you’ve noted, but as they grew (to, say, 6 or 7) they didn’t find it quite so funny. But still they listened politely and didn’t snark – even when they were teenagers.

      To kind of answer your question, I told the joke last year and my 20 year old daughter dissolved into giggles when we got to “Cargo Beep Beep”. She’d forgotten that part and found it to be, again, hilarious.

      Thank you for stopping by!

  3. Oh wow. I think I’ve heard some of that before, but not quite all of it. Thank you for brightening my day!

Leave a Reply

