Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter

One of my very favorite things about winter is something that I call Magic Time. It’s that enchanted time of day, at dusk and dawn, when the snow-covered world turns a beautiful, soul-speaking blue. There are solid scientific reasons for this phenomenon, but they don’t matter to me. It’s Magic. The world is always silent and sparkly and…magical during these precious few minutes. Since winter has not really arrived in Central Ohio, I’ve created a little Magic Time in my dining room. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Image

About techlady911

Still trying to decide what I want to be when I grow up. Pictures are my lifeline, words are my wings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter

  1. Neita says:

    What a great idea! I love winter too, especially the “silent and sparkly” aspect. I never thought, though, to bring a little bit of winter indoors. I’m inspired.

  2. skyride says:

    Just lovely.

    Makes me miss home so much.

  3. JG says:

    This gives me warm fuzzies!!!.

  4. The Hook says:

    Interesting answer to the challenge!

  5. Beautiful! You captured the winter light perfectly.I love that cool blue (not like the Elvis song, more calm than sad) color of winter, it’s much more evocative and cool than the reds, greens, and golds that are thrown around at christmas and throughout the winter.

  6. slender gold says:

    I know exactly what you are describing. I used to call this phenomena the blue part of the morning. Lovely post.

  7. wordpainter says:

    I love a good photo. This is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

