Oh, the Winter of My Monumental Grumpiness

It is February. Very, very February. This is the time of year (it happens every year) when I’ve had it with being trapped in my house and the snow & ice moves from beautiful & breathtaking to tawdry & tiresome. I grumped about it earlier today, and Dave offered to take me somewhere. Where, exactly? To the mall, where I can ogle the merchandise that I neither need nor can afford? To a restaurant, where I can search the menu like a hungry rhinoceros (because it’s a naturally grumpy animal…I feel a kinship at the moment) for something that I can actually EAT on this godforsaken diet? I can’t even take my dog for a long walk – too slippery! (Okay, let’s be honest. I don’t love taking Emme for a long walk even in good weather. Short walks for us. I hate to sweat.)

Poor Dave. He just looks bewildered when this happens. It doesn’t even help to count my blessings, or put an entry in a Gratitude Journal at these times. Just makes me grumpier.

And have I mentioned how much it irritates me when people misuse your/you’re? Jesus, people — it’s NOT HARD. Your shows possession, You’re is a contraction for You Are. Learn it.

I think I’d better go have some chocolate.

About techlady911

Still trying to decide what I want to be when I grow up. Pictures are my lifeline, words are my wings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

