Flag Planted. Now What?

I don’t know what I expect, or what to expect of this, or from myself.

(Talk about the self-esteem issue roaring forth from my teenage years – will they *like* me? Will everyone just point and laugh? Will they LIKE me?)
(Here is a helpful hint for you, should you desire to continue collecting my brain-nuggets: I tend to think – and speak – using lots of parentheses. I think it’s a by-product of trying desperately to keep adult-onset ADD at bay. You know: don’t panic when the sidetrack happens, just acknowledge it and watch it float by harmlessly, then get back on track.)

I guess there is no way to get past the anxiety but to charge at it full steam. So, while this inaugural post is a little (a lot) rambling and pointless, I shall nonetheless make the commitment to write every day. I want to teach my students in the best way possible – leading by example. I encourage them to write often, and to read excellent writing. So, as the old saying goes, I must hurry, for there they go, and I am their leader.

There. That wasn’t so bad…

About techlady911

Still trying to decide what I want to be when I grow up. Pictures are my lifeline, words are my wings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flag Planted. Now What?

  1. seeliewood says:

    Wonderful! You’ve begun! I may be a couple weeks ahead of you on this, but that’s all…seems we’re going the same direction yet again. I love what I’ve read of your writing on the social sites and am looking forward to reading your daily thoughts. (You use parentheses? I use dashes! And the ever-popular three dots…) (apparently parentheses, as well)

Leave a Reply

